I Just Blogged To Say I Love You

Redweb1For those of you who follow my blog or may be thinking about doing so I should perhaps apologise in advance for luring you here today under false pretences. You see today’s words are aimed at one person and one person only. Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible i.e. the next blog. However, if you want to read on please do, I’m happy for people to read what I have to say on this day, February 14th.

To my other half, the good Doctor, the woman in banner image. You know what you’re called. Hope you like the picture I attached to this post. Still think it’s probably our best picture together. Really do need to use these fancy smartphones of ours to get a more recent one. In the past I’ve sent you cards bought in shops, I’ve made cards myself and filled them with my own words. This year I have gone one better and written to you on a public blog. I’m sure you won’t mind me sharing my thoughts.

I’ve called you a few things on here so far. However, there is one which I haven’t. The best words I can use to describe you for anyone who cares to listen is my soul mate. Yes, it may be corny. That doesn’t mean it isn’t true. You are my best friend. You are my lover. At times you are even my mother. Any one person who comes out on top in all three of those categories deserves to be called my soul mate. You have earned that right and I hope you will be proud to keep being known as such for the rest of our lives.

I could go on. I could get mushy. I’m not going to. I’ve said all that needs to be said. Most of if didn’t need to be said as I’m sure you knew it any way.

Leave a Reply

