Trifextra 69 – The Art of Surprise

balloons

Nearly there.

She’d appeared oblivious to Bob’s grumbling.

Should I tell him?

Don’t!

I will. I’ll tell him.

Rounding the corner they saw the banner.

“Congratulations Bobby!”

The secret was out.

He smiled.

trifecta

These 33 confession themed words are my entry into the Trifextra 69 writing challenge. If you like it you can vote for me on Monday morning. If you don’t like it then you can vote for somebody else. I won’t hold it against you, honest!

14 thoughts on “Trifextra 69 – The Art of Surprise

    1. paulmclem Post author

      Cheers Joe. Thought a lot of people might go for a confession relating to something “bad”. Therefore decided to do the opposite and go for a confession of something “good” i.e. a surprise party. As it happens the confession isn’t needed! Thanks for commenting.

      Reply
  1. jannatwrites

    Good one! It’s best I not know about surprise parties, because I always inadvertently say something that clues the person in. (I’m a horrible liar…and hiding knowledge of a surprise party is a lot like lying!)

    Reply
    1. paulmclem Post author

      Thanks Ann. Suppose there might come a time when there is too much grumbling. We were probably near that point in my story but the banner saved the day.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

