Trifextra 87 – What Might Have Been

musketeers

‘How’s the new book coming along?’ queried the agent.

‘First draft complete. Have a really good feeling about this one – the working title is The Two Musketeers

‘Sounds fabby Alexandre  – keep me posted.’

trifecta

These 33 words form my ‘famous trio’ themed entry into the Trifextra 87 writing challenge. 

This piece became my fourth effort to get into the Trifecta Writing Challenge winner’s circle – my first in the weekend Trifextra – achieving a third place. As ever I am flattered that those judging (my fellow writers!) saw something in my work. 

34 thoughts on “Trifextra 87 – What Might Have Been

  1. atrm61

    Ha!ha!A fun idea and glad that the agent had a good hold on the pulse of the readers-I mean who would have wanted to read about “the Two musketeers?'” 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

