Friday Fictioneers – Last Day of Term

ff261114What do you remember?

I remember it was hot that afternoon, real hot. I had my European History exam the following day. I just needed to study.

Did you see him – did he look suspicious?

Maybe I did see Mr Fisher, I don’t know. Even if I did, why would it mean anything? I didn’t know he’d been fired; I hadn’t heard the rumours

So that’s your story, you saw nothing?

First I saw was Principal Cortez lying face down on the grass – Mr Fisher kneeling at his side, weeping. That’s when I saw the bloodied knife. That bit I’ll never forget.
friday-fictioneers

These words form my entry into this week’s Friday Fictioneers photo prompt challenge.

19 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Last Day of Term

  1. Suzanne Joshi

    Paul, Maybe he was one of those people who sees a dead person, walks over, and picks up the weapon. You see that so much in crime dramas. I don’t know if anyone does it in real life. Well written drama. 🙂 — Susan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

