Friday Fictioneers – Rolling Back The Years

ff110315Clumsy, nervous fingers trembled as I checked my purse for his money.  Hidden amongst the crisp dollar bills I spotted a picture of my boys.

What would they think of their mother if they could see her now?

It didn’t matter, I needed to do this. For years I hadn’t felt like a real woman; I hadn’t felt like me.

He waved and smiled a warm, professional smile as I approached the bridge.

“Debbie,  as it’s your first time we’ll take it slow” he began. “Just one loop of the forest  – at your pace. So, if you’re ready, deep breath in and let’s go.”

friday-fictioneers

These words form my entry into this week’s Friday Fictioneers photo prompt challenge

23 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Rolling Back The Years

  1. Caerlynn Nash

    Well, I thought about walking/exercising at first, but then I though nah. I’m missing something. Now that I know my instincts were right, I hope she succeeds. Well done!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

