Friday Fictioneers – Pointless Recriminations?

‘Are we still doing this?’ I asked.

Johnny smiled and took a nonchalant drag on his cigarette.

‘Why? You lot going all chicken on Johnny?’

I laughed an unconvincing laugh. ‘Course not, just getting late is all…and…’

Before I could finish Johnny had scrambled up and over the iron gate. Through the rusting bars I watched as he paused to light a fresh smoke. He then beckoned for the rest of the gang to join him.

Some of us followed, one or two didn’t. Even now, all these years later, I still regret the choice I made. Still feel guilty about what happened.

friday-fictioneers

These words form this my entry into this week’s Friday Fictioneers photo prompt challenge.  

15 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Pointless Recriminations?

  1. Life Lessons of a Dog Lover

    This story has just the right amount to get your imagination revved up. Nicely done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

